National Institute of Technology
Navigate Through Following Pages:

Image Gallery

Established in 1960, the Department of Mechanical engineering has an intake capacity of 77 in B.Tech and 25 in M.Tech (Mechanical System Design). Prof. G. A. Harmain is the present Head of the Department. The students are admitted to B.Tech. on the basis of entrance test conducted at the national level (AIEEE). The curriculum includes a diverse range of the subjects. The department has 12 labs to cater to the needs of the students. The real strength of the department lies in its qualified, dedicated and motivated faculty. Most of the students are recruited by reputed organizations during campus placement every year. The Department has established a M.Tech course in "Mechanical System Design" which is running from the last sixyears.


To Foster creativity and innovative thinking in teaching learning process and integrate it with social values, environmental concerns and sustainable development.


Imparting quality education to meet the needs of industry/ nation and strive for customer (students/ Parents/ Industry/ etc.) delight.